bookmark_borderBackup confirmation / restoration

Long tap the file to display the menu

Select “Backup Management” from the menu

Backups are displayed in chronological order, so tap any backup

Backup restore

Tap the menu at the top right of the screen

Select restore

*When restored, the backup data will be overwritten on the original file.

Delete backup

Delete the created backup

bookmark_borderAutomatic Backup

*This feature requires an in-app purchase.

Enabling Automatic Backups

Turn on “Automatic Backup” in the settings screen.

Specify the number of generations for automatic backup

You can specify the number of backup generations.

The default is 5, the minimum is 1, and the maximum is 19.

Please note that the more generations you have, the more backups you will need and therefore the more storage will be used.

Timing of automatic backups

  • When the file is closed
  • When the application is moved to the background

Creation will take place at the above two times

If there is insufficient storage on the device, backup creation may fail.

Please take sufficient care.

bookmark_borderTrash

version 2.0.0~

Deleted files will be saved in the Trash.

Notes.

  • iCloud Drive and device storage each have their own trash cans.
  • The files in the trash will be saved until you delete them yourself.

Use of trash

Tap to display the list of files in the trash.

Tap on a file to “Restore” or “Delete” it.

If you choose Restore, the file will be moved from the Trash to the list of files in the app.

Files deleted from the Recycle Bin cannot be recovered.

bookmark_borderUsing iCloud Drive

version 2.0.0~

Change the data storage to iCloud Drive

Use this option when editing using multiple devices.

Notes.

  • An Internet connection is required.
  • It may take some time to synchronize the data.
  • Simultaneous editing is not possible.

Activate iCloudDrive

Activate iCloud Drive in Settings

A menu will appear, allowing you to specify what to do with the data in the device

Yes

Save the data in your device to iCloudDrive

Files with the same name will be overwritten.

No

Use iCloudDrive without deleting the data in your device.

If there are no files in your iCloudDrive, nothing will appear in the file list.

Cancel

I don’t use iCloudDrive